SOWPub Small Business Forums

SOWPub Small Business Forums (http://www.sowpub.com/forum/index.php)
-   SOWPub Business Forum (http://www.sowpub.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   Is anyone here currently doing direct mail? (http://www.sowpub.com/forum/showthread.php?t=7636)

Mitchell September 8, 2011 12:03 AM

Is anyone here currently doing direct mail?

I'm working on a biz opp right now. Thinking about testing a magalog, but my 8pager is doing alright for the time being.

I'm looking to network/mastermind with anyone that is actually mailing letters and not just talking about it.

So, is anyone here actually involved in direct mail right now?

Mitchell

ThePromotionalGuy.com September 8, 2011 06:32 PM

Re: Is anyone here currently doing direct mail?

I have been doing direct mail since 2004 with great results. However, targeting the right list or the right demographic is critical.

Go to www.3DMailResults.com and buy Travis's Deluxe 3D Mailer Kit. I own it and it is a great marketing course and the pre-written letters are extremely worth the price.

Dan Kennedy in his book "The Ultimate Sales Letter" the 4th Edition, mentions Travis and his company and the Kennedy-Glazer company uses his services.

Also one of his marketing ideas with a bank bag was mentioned on CNBC here is the link to the video As Seen on CNBC's On The Money with Carmon Wong Ulrich. You will have to watch through the video where they mention using a bank bag when sending out resumes.

Peace and Success to you

ThePromotionalGuy.com September 16, 2011 01:18 AM

Yo Mitch - Here is one of my direct mailers

Greetings Mitch,

I’m back with a letter I penned for my wife’s cleaning business, (ok I own the business but she runs it for me so I can practice marketing it for her). Great practice using direct mail in her business.