SOWPub Small Business Forums

SOWPub Small Business Forums (http://www.sowpub.com/forum/index.php)
-   SOWPub Business Forum (http://www.sowpub.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   Creating a perpetual traffic machine (http://www.sowpub.com/forum/showthread.php?t=8036)

Ankesh March 29, 2012 03:30 AM

Creating a perpetual traffic machine

So some of you know that I've been making a living online now since the past 11 years. I've done well because I was able to adapt a few of the lessons from the direct marketing legends over the years.

The biggest problem people face online is cracking the traffic code. How do you attract new visitors to your website consistently. The online gurus teach you about SEO and social media and the shiny new widget of the week that will help you grow your website traffic. And I've mastered some of that over the years.

But the best strategy of growing traffic *consistently* is still something the old direct marketing legends used. The idea of using a front end product to create a traffic stream.

The traffic strategy is simple.

1. You create a front end product and sell it.
2. You use the profits from the sale to attract new visitors.
3. You optimize your product price and your conversion rates so that for every sale you make, you have enough money to advertise and generate a new sale.

I'm planning to write a comprehensive ebook detailing this process of creating a perpetual traffic machine with frontend products. Would you be interested in it?

The ebook will cover:

* The biggest mistake people make before they even begin creating their frontend product.

* The quickest way to write an effective sales letter.

* How and why you should pre-sell your product.

* A few effective front end product ideas that you can create quickly.

* How to test your price points.

* How to optimize your conversion rates.

* Advertising strategies to generate more traffic with less money.