Go to the Main Business Forum page

Need USP help, please. [Archive] - SOWPub Small Business Forums

PDA

View Full Version : Need USP help, please.

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Unregistered
March 12, 2007, 08:15 AM
Hi,

I understand the concept of USP. I can immediately recognize when other businesses have identified and are promoting/leveraging theirs. I desperately want to identify mine but I think I just can't see the forest for the trees as they say.

I have operated a commercial construction company for 20 years. I am adept at handling literally any type of construction, renovation, or repair work that can come up. I have all of my own tools, trucks, equipment and help. I do not subcontract. I am a genberal contractor in that I do it all... but I do it all completely in house. My specialty is commercial and retail construction - store spaces, offices, shopping centers, etc. Our recent projects have been... BIG dry cleaners (lots of permit issues), auto parts chain stores (we did it all), fencing around an apartment complex, automatic entrance doors for an office building, large roof mounted sun deck for a commercial building, small building addition, a concrete walkway, painting, drywall, various repairs, etc.

I also have the ability to provide project design, project permit plans, and permitting and inspection services for the work we normally do. Truly, all in house.

I also design, manufacture, install and repair signs for commercial businesses and properties under the same business name. We make signs of all types.. lighted electric, neon, carved and gold leaf gilded wooden signs, plastic signs, vinyl graphics for storefront lettering, vehicle lettering, etc. We provide the same, design, drawing, and permit service for the signs. We have all our own solvent printers, vinyl cutters, metal equipment, CNC routers, plastic equipment, service trucks, and welders. I wear a lot of hats but it's true, this is all in house.