Go to the Main Business Forum page

Back to the Future with Circulars, Hotsheets and Folios [Archive] - SOWPub Small Business Forums

PDA

View Full Version : Back to the Future with Circulars, Hotsheets and Folios

Pages : [1] 2

GordonJ
August 8, 2012, 03:25 PM
OK. FUN stuff. And maybe profitable too.

I've just mailed out the last of my circular samples and I've generated some interest.

Some of you may recall I studied Astrology here in Akron under the late, great Annie Hershey. One of her students I started with is now a full time astrologer.

Every time I pass a "Psychic" business...I always say,
Bet you knew I wasn't going to stop.

HA.

A few years back GrannyC, future star of my new circular/hotsheet program got a kit from a guy, Bart Baggett, and spent hundreds of dollars to learn Handwriting Analysis.

You know, American Courts recognize the testimony of these professional handwriting experts...anyhow.

As I'm pouring through OLD boxes stuffed with all things mail order from what seems like eons ago, I'm amazed at some of the things I bought and other items which are still good products.

Sure, kindle is hot, ebooks have replaced many books...and we don't get the offers like we used to for booklets, folios, hotsheets and circulars.

I just wanted to share with YOU what a few of the HOTSHEET PUBLISHERS are going to do.

I'll be publishing at least two of my own, one on CHATTELING and the other on BUSINESS OPPORTUNITIES. I'll be contributing to GrannyC's Hotsheet on her Recipe Club, since I've got thousands of those too.

GrannyC will offer FREE Handwriting Analysis along with Dumpster Diving Tips and her Recipe Club.

Another women will be running ads in GrannyC's Hotsheet as well as publishing her own on Backyard Gardening and Canning. Deborah Lynn's Stay at Home Mom Hotsheet will have all kinds of tips on child care, healthy eating and gardening.

I'm starting to get a feel for these, and NOT all of them are going to be Biz-Op or Internet Marketing.