Go to the Main Business Forum page

Fly Low-Collect the Dough 2016 style. [Archive] - SOWPub Small Business Forums

PDA

View Full Version : Fly Low-Collect the Dough 2016 style.

GordonJ
September 13, 2016, 08:55 AM
Yesterday I had a lot of phone time, maybe shouldn't have posted about nobody calling. Anyways, 3 of the conversations were about business opportunity and making money.

At the end of the day, my best advice for anyone who wants to FLY LOW AND COLLECT THE DOUGH is...

Chatteling. Just darn hard to beat it.

Sure, I like IM, we've been here 16 years and before that I was online since 1985 involved in commerce, even back in the day when commerce was a dirty word.

Web sites, blogs, Automatic Product Vending sites, affiliate sites, eBay, Amazon, Kindle, even Clickbank back when... and it has all added up to a profitable experience.

Created and sold tons of reports, hotsheets, postcards, and sold advertising and services OFF LINE as well.

SO, it is not like I'm a newb when it comes to online stuff. My first few months on the www, Melvin Powers introduced me to Charles Prosper, who told me to lock myself in my house and learn html, so I could create my own sites. I did.

And I had the good fortune that Cuyahoga Falls was one of the first TEST cities for Time Warner Cable, because we are densely populated in a linear fashion, so I was much faster than most people for the first couple of years.

That is the backdrop. The "green screen". Pretty pictures of Hawaiian beaches and bikinis.

After yesterday, I'm probably more convinced the best and fastest use of the Internet to make money is...

to use it as a TOOL for Chatteling.

Simple stuff.

Amazon for general price ranges.
Craigslist for stuff for sale
Google for sale stuff
eBay for up to the minute MARKET VALUE (determined by what people actually pay via sold listings)

Pretty much it.