SOWPub Small Business Forums  
 

Click Here to see the latest posts!

Ask any questions related to business / entrepreneurship / money-making / life
or share your success stories (and educational "failures")...

Sign up for the Hidden Business Ideas Letter Free edition, and receive a free report straight to your inbox: "Idea that works in a pandemic: Ordinary housewife makes $50,000 a month in her spare time, using a simple idea - and her driveway..."

NO BLATANT ADS PLEASE
Also, please no insults or personal attacks.
Feel free to link to your web site though at the end of your posts.

Stay up to date! Get email notifications or
get "new thread" feeds here

 

Go Back   SOWPub Small Business Forums > Main Category > SOWPub Business Forum
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

SOWPub Business Forum Seeds of Wisdom Forum

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5  
Old December 31, 2007, 08:17 PM
MichaelRoss
 
Posts: n/a
Default How The Times Work Out For Your Part Of The World

Yerg,

Thanks for your question.

As the Majority of visitors are from the US, I was automatically thinking US time. Which would break down like this for Friday night in the US...

11pm Eastern - Friday Night
10pm Central - Friday Night
9pm Mountain - Friday Night
8pm Pacific - Friday Night

Is 3pm Saturday in Australia - for Daylight Savings East Coast (2pm for Qld)

Is 5pm Saturday in NZ

Is 7am Saturday in Russia

Is 5am Saturday in Spain, France, Italy, Germany, etc.

Is 4am Saturday in England

Of course, it could possibly be an hour later for our UK friends - so it'd be Midnight in US East Coast instead of 11pm. Then all other times would need to be adjusted one hours later. This time, I feel, is the most user friendly as people should be home from work in the US and Australia and not gone to work yet in Europe or the UK.

Michael Ross
Reply With Quote
 


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Other recent posts on the forum...


Seeds of Wisdom Publishing (front page) | Seeds of Wisdom Business forum | Seeds of Wisdom Original Business Forum (Archive) | Hidden Unusual Business Ideas Newsletter | Hotsheet Profits | The Art of Leverage | The Success Report | Persuade via Remote Influence | Affia Band | The Entrepreneur's Hotsheet | The SeedZine (Entrepreneurial Ezine) | The Fly Low Collect Dough Update Hotline

Get the report on Harvey Brody's Answers to a Question-Oriented-Person


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:31 AM.


Powered by vBulletin Version 3.6.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.